Friday 19/06/09
I left for the Cro-Mags as soon as I got back from training.
On the way over there I get a phone call from Steven & Amir asking me to what girls I have fantasized while jerking.
This was the start of one of the coolest weekends ever.
I get to the venue and I was one of the first people there. I hung out with Fran and Rhian.
Amir & Steven arrive at the show and the first thing to come out of Amir's mouth is "hello ladies". Classic.
We went up and watch Rhythm To The Madness play. They were great. Too bad the crowd wasn't really into it.
After they played I went to buy some records. I bought about 160€ worth of records, most of them Black Flag.
Betrayed played. Good band. Todd Jones, riffmeister extraordinaire and all round good dude.
Me, Steven, Brecht and Amir went to Borgerhout to find something to eat and visit this chick we know.
We did not found any. We hung out with Steven's wife's brother and make some lulz on the street.
We go back to the venue and chill in the car. We skipped Death Threat.
No Turning Back played next. This band's last 4 releases all sound the same and still people care. I don't get that.
I pay Amir a euro if he would get on stage and do the robot. He does. He's on stage about 10 seconds 'till the singer from NTB pushes him off. Lulz ensued.
Cro-Mags up next. We waited for like 30 minutes listening to some reggae. It sucked.
Right before they play we all decided we should make a stage-dive train. Great plan, I hope there's a video of it.
Cro-Mags played an awesome set. Playing "Hard Times" and "We gotta Know" as encores is bullshit though.
Amir and me decide we need to go to Trashfest to see Rhythm To The Madness play.
We drove to Beringen to drop Dries off (for an exclusive Amir story about german ninja turtles, fat chicks and mosh proof blackberry's, please pick up issue #2 of his fanzine AGAINST THE HAZE, out soon) we made him play our car game (singing a cd of a certain band, we always use the same cd.), he was pretty bad but at least he tried. We stopped at an all night frituur. Beste ooit man.
Saturday 20/06/09
The day started of great with a conversation between Amir and my dad.
My dad asked him how many eggs he wanted for breakfast, 4 or 5.
Amir says he only wants one. My dad looks at him like" you faggot" and reply's "I don't just make one".
Amir doesn't know if he's for real or not so he just say's "...uh, make it two then."
Dad mumbles "faggot" or some shit. Awesome. (My dad's not a dick, he's just a former bodybuilder, para-commando, coal-mine worker). We leave around noon to a place north in Holland. It's a two and a half hour drive. Shit was gonna happen, no doubt. I brought my camera and Amir was taking really retarded photo's the entire trip (dude that cloud looks like a dog!).
About 30 minutes into the drive we pull up to a McDonalds. There where kids on bikes driving on the Mcdrive so Amir needs to yell at them. I order a Big Mac max menu with and CBO burger on the side and a large Sprite. Amir orders a banana milkshake (BENEUNE!). We pull up the car on a parking lot and eat our food while listening to some justice(fr). Crazy.


We return to our quest to bring the mosh for RTTM and start blasting our way down the highway with an average speed of 160 km/hour just to get in time. Amir is still taking retarded pictures and we talk about boobs.
About 30 minutes away from the venue we had to stop because of some complete bullshit draw-bridge in the middle of the fucking highway. I hate the Dutch. They don't make sense.
We make some pictures of this flooded area and of the empty high way.
After about 15 minutes we leave for the venue again. We arrive at the village where the venue was at. I couldn't believe it.
Do you know that episode of The Simpsons where Homer dreams about this village made out of chocolate? Well, imagine this village being real, but instead of being made of chocolate it's made out of bricks. And instead of chocolate dogs and singing toilets it's invaded with these low life hippie crust punks. The mind was boggled.
We get to the venue to find out we just missed RTTM. It sucked. We walk in without paying and head to the merch.
I buy another 60€ worth of records. Amir goes to the backstage area and steals some food. It was vegan so it sucked.
We hang out with XKOENX and laugh at all the fucked up dudes in this shithole.
We bump in to Max from Mental Octopus and go watch Graf Orlock. Band's insane.
We decide we should go to this metal show in Antwerp. We get going while listening to Obituary. Amir hates it, so I but on Carcass, he hates it even more.



Half way there Amir falls asleep after he took another 35 pictures of clouds that look like things.
He wakes up and tells me he hates it when he gets wood after he has slept. Disturbing.
We arrive at the show just in time to find out the only good band just finished. Fuck my life.
We walk in without paying and hang out with random dudes. Amir is still taking pictures of everything and everybody.
We leave to hang out in Antwerp. We ask where we could find some peep-shows. Nobody knew.
We take some more pictures, eat domino's pizza and leave for Molenbeersel for nap time.
Facts about this trip:
Total km's: 730km.
Money spend on records: 180€
Money spend on cell phone cards that don't work: 20€
Meals eaten: a lot.
Boobs: none.
Here are some more pictures Amir took.









